Free Shred Guitar Lessons | Shredaholic

Jenna Jameson Jackson Guitars

Mad Guitar Records release their first album, “Melodic Soloists”

We’ve just got a press release this week about a brand new shred compilation album, from Mad Guitar Records, titled “Melodic Soloists”. Featuring 72 minutes and 17 tracks of skilled guitar playing and catchy songs, this sounds really promising:

Melodic Soloists

18 January 2010

Mad Guitar Records have released their first album – Melodic Soloists- featuring a host of the world’s top instrumental guitarists. The 72 minutes compilation comprises 17 tracks, featuring Ibanez endorsee – Magnus Olsson, Dean Guitars Shred Search competition winner – ED To Shred, as well as Tony Smotherman, Roo and Mr. Fastfinger among others.

Every artist brings their own touch to this stunning record, which is not only about highly skilled guitar playing but also groovy, catchy and emotive instrumental songs that anyone can enjoy.

Edit: Melodic Soloists is available now the Shredaholic online store!

Mad Guitar Records is dedicated to producing original guitar material and supporting the finest in instrumental music. With a strong focus on guitar fans, Mad Guitar Records strives to offer attractive prices along with album extras such as picks and stickers with all CDs.

Track listing:
01. Epic by Mr. Fastfinger
02. Danse Pauline Danse by Stephane Dufour
03. For You by Jose de Castro
04. Power Lane* by Magnus Olsson
05. Finding The Edge* by ED To Shred
06. Heat by Roo
07. Space Anthem by Tony Smotherman
08. Rule 14 by Jerry Jennings
09. Glue Trap by Porty
10. Sobre el agua by Federico Miranda
11. The Grind by Scott Allen
12. Feel The Breeze* by DIP
13. Funky Satellite by Karmattitude
14. Atomic Blues* by Ponch Satrio
15. Fall From Grace* by Kris Barras
16. On The Road by Guitarsnake
17. Insideout* by Rick Graham

For more information visit

Tagged as: ,
guitar speed secret

Comments are closed.